

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

## **OPENED**

Saturday 7<sup>th</sup> December 2019 at the clubhouse Meeting opened 5.52pm

<u>APOLOGIES</u>: Lyle Gilmore, Dylan Heiler, Darren Waters, Gavin Maddox, Laurie Danastas, Mark Crofts, Merv Schaper, Newton Gobbert, Phil Ryan, Rae Ryan, Ryan McKenzie, Scott Sutherland, Shanai Beale, Stan Holloway, Tom Casey, Warren Greaves, Glen McDonald, Ed Grima

#### TREASURER'S REPORT

Financial Report verified by Bennett Partners was presented and explained by Angela. The Income Statement shows a deficit of \$753 for the financial year ending 30<sup>th</sup> September 2019. If anyone wants to look at any of the financials then please see Angela.

Motioned by Jeff to accept the 2019 verified Financial Statements. Seconded by Woolfe Callan.

#### **GENERAL BUSINESS**

- Jeff put through the motion to put the audit out for tender next year in the months leading up to the AGM. Seconded by Adam
- Thank you to everyone who participated in memorial run today. Next year we hope to get more runs organized.

## **POSITIONS VACANT**

All positions on the committee are now vacant with nominations being received by email one month prior to this meeting.

- ➤ **Dating Officers** Nomination received from Phil Ryan and seconded by Ian Tulk, all voted in favour of Phil. Nomination received from Troy Billington, seconded by Adam Homes, all voted in favour of Troy.
- > Secretary Nomination received from Sue Nipperess and seconded by Steve Milner, all voted in favour of Sue.
- > Treasurer Nomination received from Angela Fussell and seconded by Troy Billington, all voted in favour of Angela
- Vice-President Nomination received from Tim Vaughan and seconded by Jeff Fussell, all voted in favour of Tim.
- President Nomination received from Tony Camilleri and seconded by Tim Vaughan, all voted in favour of Tony.

The final item on the agenda for the AGM was for Angela to announce the Committee's decision on the 2019 trophy recipients:

> Club Person Of The Year (trophy sponsored by Baycoast Concreting: Jeff Fussell

Club Vehicle Of The Year (trophy sponsored by Alltrim):
Troy Billington's LC Torana

Darrell Wolski thanked the previous committee for their work and welcomed the new committee.

There were no amendments to our Club's Constitution for this year.

Meeting closed at 6.13pm.

Thank you all for your attendance.